“Yoga is not about touching your toes, it’s about what you learn on the way down”


Ashtanga vinyasa yoga

Ashtanga yoga is also called Yoga Chikitsa which means yoga therapy. It is a powerful ancient vinyasa based yoga that increases flexibility, strength and balancing capacity while healing and detoxifying the body. Through a systematic approach, students are guided to develop a personal practice to address their specific body types, personalities and needs.

Breath awareness, alignment and the internal therapeutic components of this system are emphasized. All levels of practitioners, even those new to yoga, will benefit from this dynamic practice. Classes can be led or so called Mysore-style (Self-led). Practitioners of Mysore-style are up for the challenge of deep inquiry into the impersonal body and Self.


Hatha yoga

These classes are about becoming aware of what is now, in the moment. Body and breath are the ultimate tools. Postures and movements are executed with attention and within personal boundaries. During class quietness will develop, physically, mentally and emotionally. Every class has its own character and will focus on a different aspect of yoga. The essence remains the same: loving attention, observation and acceptance.


Chakra yoga

In the yoga tradition the chakras are energy centres, these affect our physical and mental health. Generally 7 energy centres are recognised, between which life energy flows effortlessly. Each chakra transforms the energy to specific qualities, e.g. grounding and safety, playfulness and going with the flow of life, will power and commitment, love, devotion, insight and unification. In these classes practitioners will experience different chakras and learn to adapt their characters and energies.


“All is One”



Interview with Miluše (in Dutch) :